Register   Login
View Article   

Current Articles | Archives | Search

Sunday, January 11, 2009
Beware of fake Call of Duty 5 Beta invites.
By NutMan @ 11:11 PM :: 582 Views :: 0 Comments :: Article Rating :: Other
 
Some people have been receiving an invite to the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Beta from an address that appears as "cod5beta@infinityward.com". But Infinity Ward says it's not them, and warns against opening the email as it could contain links to phishing or virus infected web sites.

The email is an exact copy of the Call of Duty 4 Beta invite emails except all occurrences of "Call of Duty 4" have been replaced by "Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2".


"For the record, there is no beta. Believe me, if we were having a beta, I’d be screaming it from every internet rooftop from Twitter to Forums. We have yet to even officially announce our next project, let alone a beta for it."

Source


Comments

Name (required)

Email (required)

Website

Enter the code shown above in the box below